Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

Dyron’s Low Country

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on June 1, 2010

This past Friday night, the “Dinner Club” went to “Dyron’s Low Country” in Mountain Brook for our monthly social. We had so much fun since we really don’t see each other until we go eat.  There were about 18 people in attendance and we filled up the front part of the restaurant. The staff at Dyron’s was very friendly and accommodated us in any way possible. I must say the customer service was excellent!

A few of the members ordered appetizers, here is one shown below:

Dyron’s is known for its “Grits Bar”, which means it has a variety of items that you can order with grits. For example, I ordered the “Shrimp & Grits”; this dish was very good, however, they didn’t give me a large portion. Many of the members complained about the small portions they received. The prices were a little above reasonable, and for that I expect a little more food on my plate. On the other hand, one of my friends ordered the maccaroni and cheese, as a side item, and he really enjoyed it. I sampled it and I must agree that it tasted very good! A lot of the group really enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant but said the food really wasn’t anything amazing. If I had to rate this restaurant, I would give it a 7.5 for food and a 9.0 for customer service.

I encourage you to try this place and develop your own opinion about it!

http://www.dyronslowcountry.com/DyronsLowcountry.html

Leave a Reply

 
