Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

Oak Hill Bar & Grill

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on April 29, 2010

So today for lunch I went to Oak Hill Bar & Grill in Downtown Homewood. It is a small restaurant with a french flair. It looks like something that would be in the French Quarter in New Orleans.

They have different specialties each day, and today they had fried chicken. The menu offers a variety of items but I decided to get the fried chicken with green beans, black-eyed peas, and fried green tomatoes. My friend got the shrimp poboy with fried green tomatoes and macaroni & cheese. This was her first time having a poboy and she really enjoyed it. I like to savor my food every time I eat, so that means that I eat kind of slow. However,  today is the day that I think I ate the slowest because the food was full of spices and it was just simply awesome!

Also, the waitress was really cool, maybe that’s because she’s an Auburn grad, lol! I forgot to mention that the tea was very good. Normally I have to add sugar and lemon to the tea at other restaurants, but today everything was perfect. I really enjoyed my experience here, and it’s certain that I will go there again!

Leave a Reply

 
