Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

A thump + Whole Foods

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on April 6, 2010

So as I was backing out of the garage this morning, I hit a parked car. Let me explain; I was looking all around the back of my car as I normally do when I back out, until I felt a thump. I got out and saw that I had tapped my grandfathers truck and I was like, “dang”. Anyway, it left a medium sized scratch on both cars but since my car is full of pollen it is not that noticeable.

After this incident, I went to work and finished a major project that the center will put on in May. Once I was done, I ran by the mall to pick up something and then I went to Whole Foods to pick up some chicken kabobs for our grill party tonight. While I was there I decided to eat lunch at the cafe. Now, I’m not a big fan of eating by myself but I was hungry. So I ordered the blackened catfish with black-eyed peas, fried okra, and cornbread. I was skeptical about ordering this because I don’t like catfish, however, I made the right decision because everything was exceptional. The presentation and taste were out of this world! It looked so good that the people next to me ordered the same thing.

And it turns out that I didn’t have to eat by myself because some people that I had met one time before came and sat next to me, so of course we talked!

http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/stores/birmingham/

Leave a Reply

 
