Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

My Aunt’s Birthday Celebration

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on March 28, 2010

I have been so busy working, having fun and living life! For example,  last night was my aunt’s birthday party and I partied the night away. It was held at the Boutwell Auditorium and there were plenty of people and food. Some of the food selections were fruit, salad, rice, baked chicken, bbq pork, and cake. She had a DJ and a band, they took turns playing lol! Anyway, the colors were black, pink and silver and everyone had to incorporate those colors into their outfit. And the whole room was decorated in these colors, it was really nice! It was a formal event, and nothing was half done, she personalized everything from the souvenir gifts to the napkins with her name on them.

I went to the party with a good friend of mine. She is awesome, and we have a lot in common. The party started at 8pm so I picked her up around 7:45 and we made our entrance a few minutes before the birthday girl. The DJ played some of my favorite songs and some of my aunts favorite songs from back in the day. We danced, ate, and danced some more. Eventually, we got tired and left around 1am.

So today I was tired but I had to continue to do what I do best, have fun!

4 Responses to “My Aunt’s Birthday Celebration”

  1. Bettina Byrd-Giles said

    Sorry I missed it.

  2. Bianca Hussey said

    It was soooo much fun. Thanks for inviting me. I really had a blast! Tell your family I said hello.

  3. Sarah Kuzma said

    You look so handsome.

Leave a Reply

 
