Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

Cantina Fun!

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on March 23, 2010

I planned on doing a little work today but one phone call and the weather, changed all of that! One of my friends called me, as I was getting ready, and asked me to go to lunch with her, and she wanted to go to a place where we could eat outside. I said “perfect, let’s go!”

She knows that I know of some of the best restaurants in Birmingham, so I met her at UAB and then we went to Pepper Place to eat at Cantina. The menu consists of  Latin American food with an American and Mexican twist. I ordered the fish taco with sweet potato chips and peach tea, and my friend had the shrimp quesadilla. We ate outside on the patio and discussed any and everything. The food was so good, the company was excellent and the sun was shining bright, what more can I ask for!

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area, and I do think that it deserves more recognition. I met this nice lady that works there and every time that I’m at the restaurant we speak Spanish to each other. I love her because she reminds me of being in Mexico!

After lunch, I went to get my car washed; I hope it doesn’t rain anytime soon! And then I went to get birthday presents for my aunt since her birthday is today. Now, I’m preparing for dinner and a party. Today definitely goes down in the record books as an amazing day!

http://www.cantinabirmingham.com/

2 Responses to “Cantina Fun!”

  1. Bettina Byrd-Giles said

    LOVE the fish tacos!

  2. Bianca Hussey said

    I’m addicted to that resturant now. Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

 
