Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

The Wine Loft

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on March 4, 2010

So I’m just leaving the Wine Loft in downtown Birmingham. I went to an event sponsored by the “Young Professionals” of Birmingham and I had a wonderful time, and met plenty of people. If you have never been there before, it takes Birmingham to another level. The ceiling is really tall and captivates me every time that I walk in. I feel like VIP whenever I’m there because there are special booths, for people to sit in along the walls and windows. The windows have long white, see through curtains and just makes me feel sexy.

The whole atmosphere is the epitome of class. The servers walk around to take your orders, and tonight they tracked me down to give me my drink and my bill. I mean she chased me all over the place, but she was an excellent server! The server gave me an excellent recommendation for a “Reisling”, and I must admit that she did a wonderful job in choosing this type of wine, for me.

Finally, I recommend that anyone who loves wine and an upscale chic atmosphere, visit this outstanding establishment. Trust me, you will get hooked!

http://www.thewineloft.net/main/

One Response to “The Wine Loft”

  1. I wish Auburn had a place like this! I love wine, and a great Riesling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
