Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

Weekend Restaurants

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on March 2, 2010

This weekend was restful and fun. Of course I did the usual, shop and eat. I had two food highlights this past weekend. On Saturday night I ate at the “Cajun Steamer”, it is really good. It has a New Orleans crawfishy atmosphere. I think I mentioned this before, but I still recommend the fried crab claws with cheddar cheese grits. They also have a decent drink menu. I warn you to prepare yourself for a long wait if you go there!

On Sunday, mom and I went to “Another Broken Egg” in Mountain Brook for brunch. We’ve gone there numerous times and this time we did not have to wait for a table. We were disappointed because they no longer had our favorite pancakes, however we found some good alternatives. I had the Stan’s #1 Omelet, it has craw-fish and shrimp in it; really good! They also have one of the best brunch drink menus.

Ok, the rest of my weekend was fun and is none of your business, lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have a great week, see ya’ll later!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.anotherbrokenegg.com
http://www.cajunsteamer.com/

Leave a Reply

 
