Food Scoop "Birmingham"

Food and Travel

In the “MIX”

Posted by bhamfoodscoop on February 2, 2011

MIX bakery is located in downtown Birmingham, in the former Restaurant G location. This swank bakery serves a variety of pastries, breads, drinks, and lunch; which are all reasonably priced. MIX is open Monday-Friday from 7:30am-4:30pm.

Also I took home two doughnuts, the two  flavors were blueberry and vanilla bean. Both were large (I had to hold each one with both hands) and loaded with icing, but not too much icing. Even though I sampled both flavors, my favorite was the blueberry because it was just a regular doughnut with blueberry icing. I guess you can kind of say that I’m partial to blueberry anyway. The vanilla bean doughnut was a regular doughnut with vanilla bean icing and pecans on top. Furthermore, I could tell that both doughnuts were fresh because they were very soft as I bit into them.

Ratings are based from 1-10 (1 is the lowest and 10 is the highest)

Ambiance: 10

Service: 10

Food: 9

Mix on Urbanspoon

Where The Locals Eat featured blog

2 Responses to “In the “MIX””

  1. Susan Courington said

    My son Josh and Chris Dupont have become friends through the years that Josh has delivered linens to his Cafe Dupont. I think everything Chris touches seems to work. I am looking forward to trying some of those doughnuts! Great reveiew.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,013 other followers

